LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Agriculture
by Thora Abarca - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Get started finding information for your Agriculture project using Mookini Library Resources
Aquaculture
by Thora Abarca - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Anthropology
by Thora Abarca - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Get started with your library research for anthropology
Astronomy & Physics
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Biology
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Business and Economics
by Kathleen Stacey - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Chemistry
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Communication 350: Human Communication Research
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Business and Economics
by Kathleen Stacey - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Education
by Kathleen Stacey - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
English
by Lari-Anne Au, Amy Saxton - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Graphic Novels
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Myths and Folklore
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
READ Collection
by Lari-Anne Au - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Locate books shelved in the READ collection
Environmental Studies
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Tropical Conservation Biology and Environmental Sciences
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
About Mookini Library
by Mookini Library - Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Advanced Searching
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Some Tips to Craft Your Searching
Basic Research Skills: Using Library Resources
by Lari-Anne Au - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Find information about library resources that will help you with your research assignments.
Cite Your Sources
by Mookini Library - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A Guide to Citation Styles and Bibliographic Managers
Databases and Indexes
by Kathleen Stacey - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Newspapers
by Mookini Library - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Online Books
by Mookini Library - Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Theses & Dissertations
by Brian Bays - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
U.S. Government Documents
by Brian Bays - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Website Evaluation Tutorial
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Geography
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Geology
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Hawaiian Collection
by Jaci Jacobs - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Nursing
by Helen Rogers - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Pharmacy Guide
by Helen Wong Smith - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
History
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
About Mookini Library
by Mookini Library - Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Access Services/Circulation
by Natalie Beam - Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Distance Learning
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Information for UHH and HawaiiCC Distance Learners and Faculty
Library Assessment
by Helen Rogers - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library Collections
by Brian Bays - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Library Directory
by Mookini Library - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Library Services for Faculty
by Thora Abarca - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Loans from Other Libraries
by Thora Abarca, Natalie Beam, Deanna Manley, Donna Ohora - Last Updated May 23, 2013
ISL - IntraSystem loan and ILL - InterLibrary loan polices and procedures.
Mookini Library
by Mookini Library - Last Updated May 13, 2013

Serving UH Hilo and Hawai'iCC


Theses & Dissertations
by Brian Bays - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
English
by Lari-Anne Au, Amy Saxton - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Graphic Novels
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Myths and Folklore
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
READ Collection
by Lari-Anne Au - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Locate books shelved in the READ collection
Marine Science
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Mathematics
by Natalie Beam - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Agriculture
by Thora Abarca - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Get started finding information for your Agriculture project using Mookini Library Resources
Aquaculture
by Thora Abarca - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Astronomy & Physics
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Biology
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Chemistry
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Environmental Studies
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Geology
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Marine Science
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Tropical Conservation Biology and Environmental Sciences
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Nursing
by Helen Rogers - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Pharmacy Guide
by Helen Wong Smith - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Astronomy & Physics
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A Guide to Books, Journals, Websites, and Other Resources
Psychology
by Thora Abarca, Natalie Beam - Last Updated May 31, 2013
Get started finding information for your Psychology project using Mookini Library Resources
Advanced Searching
by Amy Saxton - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Some Tips to Craft Your Searching
Basic Research Skills: Using Library Resources
by Lari-Anne Au - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Find information about library resources that will help you with your research assignments.
Cite Your Sources
by Mookini Library - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A Guide to Citation Styles and Bibliographic Managers
Databases and Indexes
by Kathleen Stacey - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
READ Collection
by Lari-Anne Au - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Locate books shelved in the READ collection
Sociology
by Thora Abarca, Donna M Maemori - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Getting started with finding information for your sociology research using the resources available through the Edwin H. Mookini Library
Women and Gender Studies
by Thora Abarca, Michelle Fernandez, Miriam Jacobson, Donna M Maemori - Last Updated May 31, 2013
Women and Gender Studies are interdisciplinary cross-cultural academic fields that investigates and analyze power structures in society, the media, politics, and history from a feminist, women’s or gender related perspective.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Saxton
Contact Info
saxton@hawaii.edu
808.974.7733
Mookini Library
University of Hawaii at Hilo
200 W. Kawili St.
Hilo, HI 96720
Send Email
Additional Information:
Amy Saxton will be on sabbatical Feb. 1 - July 31, 2013. Please contact mookini@hawaii.edu to be directed to the person best able to assist you.