This is the "Home" page of the "Library Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Collections  

Last Updated: Feb 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.uhh.hawaii.edu/collections Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Directory

Voyager Catalog
Search for library materials in the online catalog
Audiovisual Materials Instructional DVDs and videotapes, music recordings. 
Main Level – Circulation
Closed Shelves

Books and periodicals in high demand. Most items may be borrowed, limited circulation periods may apply.

Main Level – Circulation

Course Reserves

Materials required for class assignments by your instructor. Limited circulation periods. Fines are charged for overdue materials on an hourly basis. Electronic reserves are also available.

Main Level – Circulation
General Collection Over 150,000 books, including theses and dissertations. 
Main and Lower Levels

Government Documents

U.S. federal depository collection of approximately 40,000 monographs, periodicals, maps and audiovisual materials. Please visit the Hawaiian Collection for Hawai’i state documents and maps. Upper Level
Hawaiian Collection Hawaii-related materials housed in a separate controlled environment room.  The collection contains books dealing with history, art, culture, science, music and language.  There are over 40,000 titles including maps, historic periodicals and microfilm. Main Level
Periodicals Collection of more than 3,000 journal, magazine and newspaper titles in print, including over 60 current subscriptions. For library use only. Newspaper issues available in print until back issues on microfilm are received, usually 3 to 6 months. 
Main and Upper Levels
READ Collection The READ collection houses high-interest books including bibliographies, fiction, non-fiction, short-stories and folk tales.  The collection also includes English language readers that are primarily used by students in English as a Second Language classes. Main Level
Recreational Reading & Films Collection of fiction, nonfiction and feature-film DVDs for light reading and entertainment. Main Level
Reference Collection Dictionaries, encyclopedias, statistical sources, bibliographies and other reference publications.  For library use only. 
 

Main Level – Information Desk

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip