Current EventsEducationEnvironmentGenealogyGovernment/LegislationHawaiian Legends IndexHistory/CultureLanguageMusic
This is the "Home" page of the "Hawaiian Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hawaiian Collection  

Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.uhh.hawaii.edu/hawaiian Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Current Display

To commemorate Filipino Heritage Month we have assembled a display of resources on the history and culture of Filipinos in Hawaii.

 

Hawaiian Ki`i

 

Photography

Black and white photographs courtesy of Hawaii State Archive.

Color photos courtesy of J. Jacobs and Coconut Info.

Hawaiian Collection Hours

 

FALL 2014 HOURS

Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm


Paging services are available at the Circulation Desk when the Hawaiian Collection is closed

 

Hilo Coastline

 

Hawaiian Collection Vault

Selected rare materials are housed in the Vault located in the Hawaiian Collection. These materials are for library use only and are to be kept within the Collection.

How to request Vault Material

A current UH ID or other valid picture ID must be presented and left with the Hawaiian Collection staff while the materials are in use.

When a Hawaiian Collection staff member is not available to retrieve the requested item from the Vault, a prospective borrower may be asked to return at a later time. 

Photocopying is at the discretion of the staff, depending on an item’s condition.

 

Contact Information

Edwin H. Mookini Library

Hawaiian Collection

200 W. Kawili St.

Hilo, HI 96720

808-932-7313

mookini@hawaii.edu

 

Hawaiian Sunset

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip