Giving to the Library
Audiovisual Materials and ServicesComputersConduct in the LibraryDisability AccommodationsDisplays, Posting, SolicitingLobby Monitor PolicyPatron Information RequestsWalk-in Researchers
This is the "Hours" page of the "About Mookini Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About Mookini Library  

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.uhh.hawaii.edu/about Print Guide RSS Updates

Hours Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hours

Spring 2014 Hours:
  Beginning Mon. Jan. 13

  Mon. - Thurs. 8am - 10:30pm
  Fri. 8am - 6pm

  Beginning Jan. 25:
  Sat. 11am - 6pm

  Beginning Jan. 26:
  Sun. 2pm - 10:30pm

 

Hawaiian Collection Hours:
Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm
Tuesday and Wednesday 7pm - 9pm
(beginning Feb. 18)

Paging Services available when closed -
please see Circulation Desk.

Closed:
  Mon. Jan. 20
  Mon. Feb. 17
  Sun. March 23
  Wed. March 26
  Sat. March 29
  Fri. April 18
  Sat. May 17

Exceptions:
Spring Break Week:
    Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.,
    March 24, 25, 27, 28
    8am-4pm
 
  Closed Sun. March 23
  Closed Wed. March 26
  Closed Sat. March 29

Thurs. April 17:
  8am - 6pm

Sun. May 4:
  2pm - midnight

Mon. May 5 - Thurs. May 8:
  8am - midnight

Sun. May 11:
  2pm - midnight

Mon. May 12 & Tues. May 13:
  8am - midnight

Please Note: 

  • Faxing services stop one hour before the library closes.
  • Log off all computers 15 minutes before the library closes.
  • Circulation Desk services end 10 minutes before the library closes.
 

Printable

Click on image or link below for .pdf version.

 

When the Library is Closed

What should be available:

  • Campus-wide wireless network, if you have your own laptop
  • Online resources, including journal article databases and e-books

What will NOT be available:

  • Physical books and journals
  • Computers
  • Printers
  • Copiers

Off-campus options

You should call before traveling to a location to verify hours of operation and services.

Options for printing:           Options for Computers:
Bytes & Bites 935-3520 Bears Coffee 935-0708
CD Wizard 969-0020 Bytes & Bites 935-3520
Falcon Computers 934-0020 CD Wizard 969-0020
Hilo Public Library 933-8888 Falcon Computers 934-0020
Options for copying: Hale Kauanoe and 'Ikena Dorms
Bytes & Bites 935-3520 Hilo Public Library 933-8888
CD Wizard 969-0020 Options for free wireless access:
Falcon Computers 934-0020 Most of UHH Campus
Longs Drugs 935-3357 / 959-5881 Bears Coffee 935-0708
Office Max 969-9595 CD Wizard 969-0020
Hilo Public Library 933-8888
Imiloa Astronomy Center 969-9700
Just Cruisin Coffee 934-7444
McDonald's 935-9092 / 959-6462
Starbucks 959-2492 / 933-3094
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip